Greeters

עברית


Names in italics are from the previous list.
Date Evening Morning
Lech-Lecha, 11 Cheshvan Fri 08.11.2019 Ordan Avital Sat 09.11.2019 Edell Steven
Vayera, 18 Cheshvan Fri 15.11.2019 Amelan Lisa and Ralph Sat 16.11.2019 Reichbach-Ben Haim Haim
Chayei Sara, 25 Cheshvan Fri 22.11.2019 Edell Steven Sat 23.11.2019 Cooper Dov
Toldot, 2 Kislev Fri 29.11.2019 Watzman Haim Sat 30.11.2019 Weisel Billy
Vayetzei, 9 Kislev Fri 06.12.2019 Heidingsfeld Therese Sat 07.12.2019 Green Jeffrey
Vayishlach, 16 Kislev Fri 13.12.2019 Brom Beatrice and Daniel Sat 14.12.2019 Salzberg Sheldon
Vayeshev, 23 Kislev Fri 20.12.2019 Levy Nir Sat 21.12.2019 Moss Saskia Swenson
Miketz, 30 Kislev Fri 27.12.2019 Render Marc and Shimon-Render Ellie Sat 28.12.2019 Mannheim Michael
Vayigash, 7 Tevet Fri 03.01.2020 White Geri Sat 04.01.2020 Voss Naomi

INSTRUCTIONS FOR GREETERS

If you will be away when you are the greeter, please swap with someone else, and notify Steven Edell. Not having a membership list does not exempt you from finding someone to swap with. To get a updated copy, click here and enter the email address at which we send you all those annoying messages.

If you don't have a set of keys, including the key for the Shabbat alarm, please arrange to borrow a set before you need to get to shul, from Steven, Gary or Kobi, and arrange to give the set of keys back to them afterwards.

Please get to shul ten minutes before mincha. It is your job to open the shul, turn off the alarm (ALWAYS with the key), and welcome those who come to shul. In mornings there is an early minyan, you don't have to open, but please get to shul on time.

During services, offer a friendly greeting to everyone, and help those who are coming to our shul for the first time. Please make sure children keep balls and wheeled toys (bicycles, scooters, skates) outside the building. It is better they make noise outside than inside (but not on the street). In case of an emergency, there is a telephone in the office, and two first aid kits in the cupboards at the bottom of the ramp near the kitchen.

At the end of services, make sure that no one is still in shul, and that the windows in the upstairs and downstairs ulamot are closed, as well as in the office (where children often play). The windows over the ramp do not need to be closed. Remember to turn the alarm back on, and to lock the door.


Home