Greeters

עברית


Names in italics are from the previous list.
Date Evening Morning
Vayishlach, 16 Kislev Fri 13.12.2019 Brom Beatrice and Daniel Sat 14.12.2019 Salzberg Sheldon
Vayeshev, 23 Kislev Fri 20.12.2019 Levy Nir Sat 21.12.2019 Moss Saskia Swenson
Miketz, 30 Kislev Fri 27.12.2019 Render Marc and Shimon-Render Ellie Sat 28.12.2019 Green Jeffrey
Vayigash, 7 Tevet Fri 03.01.2020 White Geri Sat 04.01.2020 Voss Naomi
Vayechi, 14 Tevet Fri 10.01.2020 Amelan Lisa and Ralph Sat 11.01.2020 Atlas Renee and Cohen Robert
Shemot, 21 Tevet Fri 17.01.2020 Ordan Avital Sat 18.01.2020 Cooper Dov
Vaera, 28 Tevet Fri 24.01.2020 Brom Beatrice and Daniel Sat 25.01.2020 Weisel Billy
Bo, 6 Shvat Fri 31.01.2020 Lustig Deborah Sat 01.02.2020 Green Jeffrey
Beshalach, 13 Shvat Fri 07.02.2020 Raskin Caryn Sat 08.02.2020 Malkiel David
Yitro, 20 Shvat Fri 14.02.2020 King Nechama Sat 15.02.2020 Mannheim Michael
Mishpatim, 27 Shvat Fri 21.02.2020 Levy Nir Sat 22.02.2020 Moss Saskia Swenson
Terumah, 4 Adar Fri 28.02.2020 Watzman Haim Sat 29.02.2020 Voss Naomi
Tetzaveh, 11 Adar Fri 06.03.2020 Reichbach-Ben Haim Haim Sat 07.03.2020 Render Marc and Shimon-Render Ellie
Ki Tisa, 18 Adar Fri 13.03.2020 Heidingsfeld Therese Sat 14.03.2020 Edell Steven
Vayakhel-Pekudei, 25 Adar Fri 20.03.2020 White Geri Sat 21.03.2020 Salzberg Sheldon

INSTRUCTIONS FOR GREETERS

If you will be away when you are the greeter, please swap with someone else, and notify Steven Edell. Not having a membership list does not exempt you from finding someone to swap with. To get a updated copy, click here and enter the email address at which we send you all those annoying messages.

If you don't have a set of keys, including the key for the Shabbat alarm, please arrange to borrow a set before you need to get to shul, from Steven, Gary or Kobi, and arrange to give the set of keys back to them afterwards.

Please get to shul ten minutes before mincha. It is your job to open the shul, turn off the alarm (ALWAYS with the key), and welcome those who come to shul. In mornings there is an early minyan, you don't have to open, but please get to shul on time.

During services, offer a friendly greeting to everyone, and help those who are coming to our shul for the first time. Please make sure children keep balls and wheeled toys (bicycles, scooters, skates) outside the building. It is better they make noise outside than inside (but not on the street). In case of an emergency, there is a telephone in the office, and two first aid kits in the cupboards at the bottom of the ramp near the kitchen.

At the end of services, make sure that no one is still in shul, and that the windows in the upstairs and downstairs ulamot are closed, as well as in the office (where children often play). The windows over the ramp do not need to be closed. Remember to turn the alarm back on, and to lock the door.


Home